SFCA Awards 2024

Every year, colleagues and colleges have the opportunity to recognise, reward and celebrate excellent practice, significant achievements and exceptional commitment. This is an invaluable way to let people know how much their efforts are appreciated and acknowledged, and to signal to your local community, media and networks how well things are going. 

Curriculum Innovation

Winner - Leyton Sixth Form College

Runner up - Birkenhead Sixth Form College

Runner up - Trinity Sixth Form Academy

Community Impact

Winner - Middlesbrough College Sixth Form

Runner up - Barnsley 6th Form College

Runer up - Queen Elizabeth Sixth Form College

Independent Learning

Winner - Leyton Sixth Form College

Runner up - Franklin Sixth Form College

Runner up - The Sixth Form Bolton

Social Mobility

Winner - Oldham Sixth Form College

Runner up - New College Bradford

Runner up - Haringey Sixth Form College       

Lynda Allen award for Governance

Winner - Andrew Tagg, Chair of Governors of Trinity Sixth Form Academy

Runner up - Chris Twigg, College Safeguarding governor at Callywith College

Runner up  - Ayomide Okesola – student governor at Exeter College


Winner - Christ the King Sixth Form

Runner up - Melton Vale Sixth Form College

Runner up - New College Pontefract

Enrichment and Employability

Winner - Thomas Rotherham College

Runner up - Saint Francis Xavier Catholic Sixth Form College

Runner up - Long Road Sixth Form College

Health and Wellbeing

Winner - Holy Cross College

Runner up - Shooters Hill Sixth Form College 

Runner up - Sandwell College


Click here to find out more about each winner and runner up. 


2023 Award winners and runners up details available here


Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now