SFCA Awards 2023

This year's winners and runners up are:

Curriculum Innovation

Winner - B6 Sixth Form College

Runner up - Gateway Sixth Form College, T level health team

Runner up - Richard Huish Sixth Form College


Community Impact

Winner - Franklin Sixth Form College

Runner up - Luton Sixth Form College

Runner up - Shooters Hill Sixth Form College


Independent Learning

Winner - Hills Road Sixth Form College - Library & Digital Resources Team / Curriculum and Guidance Team

Runner up - The Sixth Form College Farnborough, Mark Rayner Director of progression

Runner up - John Leggott College


Social Mobility

Winner - Birkenhead Sixth Form College

Runner up - Cirencester College: Karen Bell, Head of Learning Skills and Support

Runner up - Rochdale Sixth Form College: Learning Support team       


Lynda Allen award for Governance

Winner - Long Road Sixth Form College: Ian Wilson

Runner up - Oldham Sixth Form College: Irene Howard

Runner up - Christ the King Sixth Forms:  Rupert Evenett, Chair of Governors



Winner - Gateway Sixth Form college: Eco Committee

Runner up - Bede Sixth Form College

Runner up - Varndean College - Climate and Environment Action Group


Enrichment and Employability

Winner - Melton Vale Sixth Form College: Careers team

Runner up - Leyton Sixth Form College: Learning Support Team

Runner up - Loreto College: Amna Rehman – Aspire to Teach Coordinator


Health and Wellbeing

Winner - Shrewsbury Colleges Group

Runner up - New College Bradford, New College Doncaster, New College Pontefract

Runner up - The Sixth Form Bolton

Click here to find out more about each winner and runner up. 

Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now