SFCA Awards 2021

The SFCA Annual Awards ceremony took place on Wednesday 16th June 2021. 

The winners of each category are below:

8 award categories:

Curriculum innovation

  • Oldham Sixth Form College

Community impact

  • Christ the King Sixth Forms 

Health and well-being

  • Safeguarding, Counselling and Well-being Team led by Joanna Finn and Kirsty Cooper, City of Stoke on Trent Sixth Form College

Enrichment & employability

  • St Francis Xavier Sixth Form College, Additional Learning Support

Independent learning

  • City and Islington Sixth Form College (CCCG)


  • CAPA  College Governor

Social mobility

  • Big Creative Academy, Charlotte Perchard, Curriculum Manager Performing Arts & Art & Design

Covid above and beyond

  • The Pastoral Team at Barton Peveril College
  • Birkenhead Sixth Form College
  • Capa College
  • Cardinal Newman College
  • Angel Campus Cleaning & Facilities Team at City and Islington Sixth Form College
  • Rebecca Cristaldi Course Leader Media, Ernest Muzungu   Course Leader Media, David Allan, Head of Year at Coulsdon Sixth Form College
  • IT Team at East Norfolk Sixth Form College
  • Franklin Sixth Form College
  • Communications, Schools Liaison and Recruitment Department at Franklin Sixth Form College
  • Claire Berry - Additional Learning Support Manager at Greenhead College
  • WeMove at H6 Dance Leadership Team at Haringey Sixth Form College
  • HNC@Home, Huddersfield New College
  • We are HNC, Huddersfield New College
  • David Green – Area Lead English and Ellie Hurrell – Marketing Officer, John Leggott College
  • Chris Baker, Estates Manager and H&S Officer, King Edward VI College, Stourbridge
  • Tracey Rogers – Community and Outdoor Pursuits Manager at Leyton Sixth Form College
  • Teresa Shaw at Long Road Sixth Form College
  • Online Learning Team, Longley Park Sixth Form
  • Loreto College
  • Ripa Riaz Murshed, Curriculum Administrator, Luton Sixth Form College
  • Ian Granger, Head of Product Design, Notre Dame Catholic Sixth Form College
  • Fatheha Akhtar and Tom Astbury, Oldham Sixth Form College
  • Wendy Winnard and Mike Grainger at Priestley College
  • Adventure Faculty (Visual and Performing Arts Department) at Prior Pursglove College
  • QE Interact Club at Queen Elizabeth Sixth Form College
  • Richard Huish College
  • Rochdale Sixth Form College
  • Shrewsbury Colleges Group
  • Shiraz Ahmed, Pathway Leader for Digital at Sir George Monoux College
  • St Brendan’s Sixth Form College
  • IT Team at St Brendan’s Sixth Form College
  • The School of Personalised Learning (SPL), St Vincent College
  • Personal Progress Tutor Team at Suffolk One
  • Steve Birtles - Director of Learning Technologies and Natalie McGuinness - Learning Technologies Deputy at The Sixth Form College Farnborough 
  • The Lateral Flow Testing Team at The Sixth Form College Farnborough
  • The IT Team at The Sixth Form College Farnborough
  • Thomas Rotherham College
  • Supported Internship Department led by Julie Clark, USP College
  • Varndean College 
  • Tech Team at Wilberforce College
  • Worcester Sixth Form College
  • Ed Senior, Principal, Worcester Sixth Form College
  • Wyke Sixth Form College


Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now