Chief Executive - Bill Watkin

Bill Watkin joined the Sixth Form Colleges Association as Chief Executive in April 2016. For the last ten years, Bill was Operational Director at SSAT, leading its work on the academies programmes, engaging with academy leaders, sponsors, providers and operators, identifying and brokering the support to meet their individual and collective needs, including through significant DfE contracts.

Bill can be contacted at

Deputy Chief Executive - James Kewin

James Kewin joined the Sixth Form Colleges Association as Deputy Chief Executive in January 2012. James is responsible for SFCA’s research, media and parliamentary activities and helps to develop SFCA's strategy and policy positions. Prior to joining SFCA, James was Managing Director of public policy research specialists CFE. During his time at CFE, James authored a range of influential reports on issues such as widening participation in higher education, graduate employability, youth unemployment and reform in the further and higher education sectors.

James can be contacted at  

Chair – Nick Burnham

Nick became the Chair of the Sixth Form Colleges Association in October 2016. Nick has 24 years’ worth of experience within the sector, starting out as a Teacher of Economics at Peter Symonds College Winchester. He spent nine years working as Deputy Principal at Carmel College St Helens, before being appointed as Principal of Cardinal Newman College Preston in 2012.

Vice Chair - Lynda Allen

Lynda Allen became Vice Chair of the Sixth Form Colleges Association in 2010. She is Governor Representative of the North West Region and is Vice-Chair at Sir John Deane’s Sixth Form College in Cheshire 

Director of HR Services - Graham Baird 

Employment Issues Advisor - Kim Lennie

Policy Officer - Deepa Jethwa

Policy and Governance Officer - Victoria Platt

Policy and Research Officer - Vanessa Donhowe

Finance Officer - Susan Mason

Policy and Administration Assistant - Jonathan Isaacs